Start here

Dan Slipper – Top 10 dance tracks – August 2014

Want to hear some of the best records around at the moment? Check out these:

July Child – When You Call (The Bearded Man)
Cotpit – Out Of Time (Future Soundz)
Slam Dunk’d ft. Chromeo & Al-P – No Price (Jaxxon remix) (Columbia)
The Rivalry – Start Of Forever (Rivalry Recordings)
Simon O’Shine ft. Eskova – You May Love (Suanda Music)
Jaytech – Entropy (Positronic Digital)
Markus Schulz ft. Departure with Gabriel & Dresden – Without You Near (Judah remix) (White Label)
N&R Project – Mystic Garden (Silent Shore Recordings)
Arshia Alipour ft. Juliet Lyons – 2 Minutes To The Night (Redux Digital)
Bjoern Michels ft. Amber Traill – This Kind Of Fight (Redux Digital)

These are tracks being played on the best dance floors, radio stations and podcasts around the world. I love The Rivalry – Start Of Forever and the N&R Project track is something different too.

Enjoy the music!

The Rivalry – Start Of Forever

I heard this for the first time the other day.  Absolutely massive, massive, massive!

Picture of the band

The Rivalry are Rob Hawthorne, Darren Mellor, Rich Howshall and Rich Wheatley from Stoke-on-Trent.

So far they have been a major part of BBC Introducing Stoke and offered support to Ocean Colour Scene, Proud Mary and Primal Scream.

But surely national recognition will follow this track? It’s an absolute belter.

Listen to more of the music on YouTube and keep following their work on Facebook and Twitter.

And get requesting it on the radio. This is the start of something.

Clubmix Summer 2014

This is a 2 disc album compilation featuring some of the biggest dance hits from the summer of 2014.

There are 44 tracks including 9 top 10 hits ranging from EDM to Deep House.

Some of the artists featured include Ed Sheeran, Fedde Le Grand, Dario G, Duke Dumont and Madison Avenue.

There are also tracks from the likes of David Guetta, Coldplay, Route 94 and Hot Natured.

For more information check out:

Clubmix Summer 2014 is released on 11 August.

Creamfields 2014

Album artwork

The Creamfields dance music festival attracts more than 70,000 fans from around the world each August bank holiday weekend.

In 2013 the event was named Best Dance Music Festival at the UK Festival Awards, the 7th time it has won the prize.

Acts confirmed to play in 2014 include Avicii, Deadmau5, Hardwell and Above & Beyond.

Creamfields 2014 is the new compilation album released to coincide with the festival.

CD1 features music by some of the biggest names in dance music including David Guetta, Martin Garrix, Avicii and Hardwell.

CD2 features music by the likes of Ed Sheeran, Hot Natured, Duke Dumont and Calvin Harris.

The album has been described as “not only the essential album for anyone attending this year’s festival, but also an unmissable showcase of this summer’s must-have dance tracks.”

Creamfields 2014 is released on 18 August.

Don’t Tear Yourself Apart

Zoot Woman - Dont Tear Yourself Apart SINGLE ARTWORK

This is the first single from the new album by electronic pop trio Zoot Woman.

Producer Stuart Price, who has previously worked with Madonna and Pet Shop Boys, and brothers Johnny and Adam Blake met at school in Reading.

They formed Zoot Woman in 2001 and released a debut album called Living In A Magazine. It was hailed as one of the most important forerunners of modern electronic pop music. After their initial success, they went on to release a further two albums.

Their fourth album – called Star Climbing – will be released on 1 September 2014 and the new track is something of a teaser.

The track – Don’t Tear Yourself Apart – is “inspired by the need for hope when things feel dark,” say the record label Embassy One. It is simple, minimal music and was written on an old Casio synthesizer and 909 drum machine.

“It’s a song for when you’re completely lost, but you’ve got someone telling you everything’s going to be alright,” says Adam Blake.

Check it out on Soundcloud.

Don’t Tear Yourself Apart is released on 18 August 2014.

Roll Dope Rhymes

This is the new single by Plump DJs.  It is what they call Deep Space Disco.

.Lee Rous and Andy Gardner

Plump DJs are Lee Rous and Andy Gardner and the new single follows their worldwide tour which visited Australia, the Far East, Canada, the USA and Europe.

There is a great video too which features a lone character wandering through London after a nuclear disaster.  Check it out:

The track precedes a series of new singles culminating in a brand new album later in 2014.

I like the sound and I think you will too.

The Drop

Album artwork

The Drop is a new compilation featuring the biggest drops in house, bass and big room.

The album includes tracks by Ferry Corsten, Coldplay, Hardwell and Swedish House Mafia and that is just disc 1.

Disc 2 features the likes of Disciples, Avicii, Nero and Rudimental.

The playlist for disc 3 has Alesso, Bruno Mars, Laidback Luke and Dimitri Vegas.

“With dance tracks now built around The Drop, DJs actively winding crowds up on the mic at live gigs, teasing them with ‘are you ready for the drop?’ shout outs, The Drop is now a widely accepted term that defines the scene leading dance hits,” say Warner Music TV who have created the compilation.

Three CDs and 60 tracks devoted to the drop. Are you ready?

The Drop is released on Warner Music TV on 4 August 2014.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.