There is only one Chicane.

Producer and songwriter Nick Bracegirdle is about to deliver his 5th full-length studio album.

It features eagerly awaited new material from the man who gave us tracks such as Offshore, Saltwater, Don’t Give Up and Poppiholla.

“This is music I made whilst consciously trying to disengage from electronic dance music’s genre/sub genre loop. It’s a call-it-what-you-want/it-is-what-it-is maximum latitude album.”

“No matter what I do though, whatever style I produce in, it’s always going to have that Chicane sound, feel and vibe to it,” he says about new album Thousand Mile Stare.

The 12 track collection features tracks created with Icelandic five-piece Vigri and the vocals of Brixton-based singer Joseph Aquilina and Kate Walsh.

Recent singles Going Deep, The Nothing Song and the beautiful Solaruppras are also included.

I absolutely cannot wait to hear the new album in full. Like many people the music of Chicane has provided the soundtrack to my life on so many occasions.

Chicane has been my past, my present and my future and I’m so excited to hear what he has in store.

To support the release Chicane will be appearing at Koko in London on 27 April. Tickets are available here.